Missional Communities:

 
community_groups_bgc.jpg
 
 

This is what we're about - enjoying the gospel, in gospel community, on gospel mission.
We're Jesus followers trying to increase in our love for him, for one another and for our neighbors and the nations. Sundays are hugely important for being part of the body at BGC, but so are mid-week gatherings. Missional Communities are our small-scale (10-20 people) weekday gatherings designed for fellowship and mission.

 

Missional Communities are the primary vehicle for:

  1. Discipleship – learning what it means to daily follow Jesus in relationship with others.
     
  2. Care – having your spiritual and physical needs met by BGC.
     
  3. Mission – engaging the world around you with the gospel of Jesus

We establish MCs by geographical proximity. Gathering people who live close to one another makes fellowship and mission happen more naturally. After a long day of work, who wants to drive 30 minutes for Bible study? If you just have to walk down the street or drive 5 minutes up the road, you’re less likely to bag small group for what’s on tv tonight. Plus, its easier to invite friends from the neighborhood to join you for something close.

 
 

Our MCs are open to visitors and non-Christians. Newcomers are welcome to meet BGC people who live nearby, see what it looks like for us to live the Christian life, and ask questions about BGC or about Christianity.

If you need help deciding which group might be best for you, we’d be glad to help.

 
 

BGC Missional Communities:


Downingtown
(Beaver Creek)

Tom & Rebecca Flack / Jeff & Mandy Sheldon

tom.flack@cru.org

jsheldon16@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 6:30-8:15pm

Downingtown
(Highland Ave)

Dan & Melissa Koval

danielpaulkoval@gmail.com

mkoval1015@gmail.com

Tuesdays (1st/3rd), 7-9pm


Exton/Lionville

Ben & Jai Hartzell

BHartzell1991@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 6:30-9pm

Honey Brook

Jaffrey & Lania Clark

jaffrey.clark@gmail.com

Thursdays (1st/3rd), 7-9pm


Glenmoore
(322 Corridor)

John & Jennifer Wilson

wilsonsinpa@gmail.com

Fridays (1st/3rd), 6-8:30pm

Glenmoore
(Ludwigs Corner)

Jason & Vicky Russell

jrussell@brandywinegrace.org

Tuesdays (1st/3rd), 6:30-8:30


Malvern

Anthony & Alyssa DiNatale

amdinatale@gmail.com

warfield.alyssa@gmail.com

Tuesdays (1st/3rd) 7-9pm

Thorndale

Jesse & Monica Goins

jmgoins03@gmail.com

Tuesdays 6:00-8:30pm


Westtown

Gabe and Kathleen Mahalik

gabriel.mahalik@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 7-9pm

West Chester
(Caswallen)

Dave & Melissa Brown / Dave & Adrienne Rivell

david@davidebrown.net

daverivell@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 7-9pm


West Chester
(Green Hill Ave)

Joe and Megan Cristaldi

jcundergrace@gmail.com

Thursdays (1st/3rd), 7-9pm

West Chester
(Boot & Grove Rd)

Mike & Donna Agard

m.agard@verizon.net

son-shine25@verizon.net

Tuesdays (2nd/4th), 7-9:30pm

West Chester
(West Goshen)

Jeff & Debbie Demi

jeffdemi@gmail.com

debdemi@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 7:30-9:15pm

 

Thorndale/Coatesville

Drew & Aicel Duncan/Noah & Katie Lewis

1drewduncan@gmail.com

n.michael.lewis@gmail.com

Tuesdays, 6:30-8:30pm